Supercross Futures

Advertisement

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW 

Supercross Futures, an AMA National Championship will resume in 2022. Athletes can begin to qualify starting in October at select primary events spread across the country. Eligible athletes will then advance to a second round of qualifying set to take place at an upcoming Monster Energy AMA Supercross event during the 2022 season. Finalists will then proceed to the Supercross Futures AMA National Championship scheduled for Saturday, May 7 at Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City.

 

2022 Supercross Futures Primary - Supplemental Rulebook

2022 SUPERCROSS FUTURES SCHEDULE

The country will be divided into six regions and existing tracks and events will serve as the first round of Primary qualifiers - Northwest, West, Southwest, Southcentral, South, and Northeast. Riders will qualify by finishing in the top 22 in their respective primary and can enter multiple regions.

 

These 22 athletes will then be invited to race in a Premiere qualifier which will take place on Saturday at an upcoming Monster Energy Supercross race within their respective region.

 

The top 4 athletes from each Premiere qualifying race will then advance to the Supercross Futures AMA National Championship on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at Rice-Eccles Stadium, Salt Lake City, UT, where 24 athletes will vie to become the 250SX Futures Class Champion.

 

REGION TYPE LOCATION DATE
SOUTH CENTRAL Primary 3 Palms MX Park, Conroe, TX Saturday, October 9
NORTHEAST Primary Doublin Gap MX, Shippensburg, PA Saturday, October 23, 2021
WEST Primary FOX Raceway, Pala, CA Saturday, October 30, 2021
SOUTH Primary WW Ranch, Jacksonville, FL Sunday, October 31, 2021
NORTHWEST Primary DT1 Motocross Park, Tulare, CA Saturday, November 20, 2021
SOUTHWEST Primary Arizona Cycle Park, Buckeye, AZ Wednesday, December 1, 2021
NORTHWEST Premiere

RingCentral Coliseum, Oakland, CA

Saturday, January 15, 2022
WEST Premiere

Angel Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, CA

Saturday, January 29, 2022
SOUTHWEST Premiere

State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ

Saturday, February 5, 2022
SOUTH CENTRAL Premiere

AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX

Saturday, February 26, 2022
SOUTH Premiere

Atlanta Motor Speedway, Hampton, GA

Saturday, April 16, 2022
NORTHEAST Premiere

Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, MA

Saturday, April 23, 2022

 

Advertisement